6th Term (2021-2022) Leadership

6th Term (2021-2022)

Presidency & The Board Of GHTC

6th Term President & Executive Board Members

  • President – Dr. Miljenko Bura – Croatia
  • Secretary General – Ms. Elma Lakiai – Croatia
  • Supervisory Board President – Mr. Yunus Gurkan-Turkiye
  • Vice President- Mr. Jeyhun Ashurov- Azerbaijan
  • Vice President- Dr. Jia Xiao Fang – China
  • Vice President- Mr. Lutz Lungwitz – Germany
  • Vice President- Dr. Alekh Sharma – India
  • Vice President- Mr. Samer Al Khuffash – Jordan
  • Vice President- Dr. Ahmet Savaşan – Northern Cyprus (TRNC)
  • Vice President- Ms. Oxana Medvedeva – Russia
  • Vice President- Dr. Igor Torskyj – Ukraine

Honorary Members

  • Founder and Honorary Chairman – Mr. Emin Cakmak- Turkiye
  • Honorary and 2nd Term President – Dr. Fawzi AL-Hammouri – Jordan
  • Honorary and 3rd Term President – Dr. Layla Al Marzouqi – UAE Dubai
  • Honorary and 4rd Term President – Mr. Ruslan Guliyev – Azerbaijan
  • Honorary and 5th Term President – Dr. Violetta Janyshevska – Ukraine


Previous Global Healthcare Travel Forum (GHTF)- 2021- KYIV- UKRAINE

Be Updated with us

Be Updated with us

New global council is formed to support, represent and promote the growing health travel and medical tourism sector. The new initiative was launched with the statement, “Our long-term vision is to become a standard setting organization for the promotion and delivery of healthcare services to all global citizens.”

Copyright © 2023 Global Healthcare Travel Council All Rights Reserved.